ICT Essentials Certification

Use the following link

We did not find any thing based upon your search term.

ICT Essentials Certification

CIW ICT Essentials courses cover 10 technology areas based on the three domains of information, communications, and media technologies. These domains, while having their own importance, contain overlapping knowledge and related expertise. The courses acknowledge the uniqueness of each domain yet embody their interdependence.

Requirements for ICT Essentials Certification

The ICT Essentials certification exam is based on the 10 ICT courses in digital technologies. These ICT Essentials courses may be taken in any order. There are corresponding exams related to the courses that leads students earning a Digital Tool Certificate for the technology. The ICT Essentials courses can be implemented as a stand-alone course or integrated into any lesson, regardless of subject and are aligned to Common Core technology-oriented standards and NAEP standards for Information and Communication Technology.