AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate (SOA-C02)

(SOA-C02.AP1) / ISBN : 978-1-64459-370-7
This course includes
Hands-On Labs
AI Tutor (Add-on)
308 Review
Get A Free Trial

About This Course

Become an AWS-certified SysOps Administrator Associate with the AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate (SOA-C02) course and lab. The lab provides a hands-on learning experience for system administrators in cloud operations. The course covers SOA-C02 exam objectives and teaches the skills required for deploying, managing, and operating workloads on AWS, monitoring, logging, and troubleshooting systems, performing business continuity and disaster recovery procedures, and so on.

Skills You’ll Get

To be the AWS SysOps Administrator certified Associate, you need to pass the AWS SOA-C02 exam. This credential helps organizations identify and develop talent with critical skills for implementing cloud initiatives. Earning AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate demonstrates experience in deploying, managing, and operating workloads on AWS, performing operations by using the AWS Management Console and the AWS CLI, implementing architectural requirements (for example, high availability, performance, capacity), and so on.

Get the support you need. Enroll in our Instructor-Led Course.


17+ Lessons | 250+ Exercises | 122+ Quizzes | 134+ Flashcards | 134+ Glossary of terms


50+ Pre Assessment Questions | 2+ Full Length Tests | 50+ Post Assessment Questions | 100+ Practice Test Questions

Hands-On Labs

42+ LiveLab | 43+ Video tutorials | 01:32+ Hours

Video Lessons

113+ Videos | 09:28+ Hours



  • How to Prepare for the Exam?
  • Taking a Certification Exam
  • About This Course

Introduction to AWS

  • What is Cloud Computing?
  • The AWS Cloud
  • Six Benefits of the AWS Cloud
  • AWS Services Overview

Monitoring Services in AWS

  • Metering, Monitoring, and Alerting
  • CloudWatch
  • CloudTrail

Troubleshooting and Remediation

  • Responding to Alarms
  • Amazon EventBridge
  • AWS Config

Implementing Scalability and Elasticity

  • Scaling in the Cloud
  • Caching
  • Read Replicas

High Availability and Resilience

  • Availability Zones in AWS
  • High Availability with Elastic Load Balancers and Route 53
  • Highly Available Datastores
  • Highly Available Databases

Backup and Restore Strategies

  • Backup in the Cloud
  • S3 as a Backup Service

Provisioning Resources

  • Deployment Tools in AWS

Application Management

  • Lifecycle Management
  • Patching

Security and Compliance

  • Account Management

Data Protection at Rest and in Transit

  • Protecting Data

Networking and Connectivity

  • The VPC
  • VPC Connectivity
  • VPC Security
  • AWS Network Firewall
  • VPC Endpoints
  • VPC Peering
  • VPC
  • Direct Connect
  • AWS Shield

Domains, DNS, and Content Delivery

  • Route 53
  • Route 53 Routing Policies
  • S3 Static Website Hosting
  • Amazon CloudFront
  • S3 Origin Access Identity

Troubleshoot Network Connectivity

  • VPC Flow Logs
  • ELB Access Logs
  • AWS WAF ACL Logs
  • CloudFront Logs
  • CloudFront Caching Issues
  • Troubleshooting Hybrid and Private Links

Cost Optimization Strategies

  • Operational Optimization

Performance Optimization

  • Optimizing for Performance

Appendix: Videos

  • Module 1: AWS SysOps Exam Basics
  • Module 2: Monitoring, Logging and Retention
  • Module 3: Reliability and Business Continuity
  • Module 4: Deployment, Provisioning and Automation
  • Module 5: Security and Compliance
  • Module 6: Networking and Content Delivery
  • Module 7: Cost and Performance Optimization


Monitoring Services in AWS

  • Creating a CloudWatch Dashboard and Adding a Metric to it
  • Creating CloudTrail

Troubleshooting and Remediation

  • Creating Amazon EventBridge Rules that React to Events

Implementing Scalability and Elasticity

  • Creating an Auto Scaling Group
  • Using ElastiCache

High Availability and Resilience

  • Assigning an Elastic IP Address to an EC2 Instance
  • Creating an Elastic Load Balancer
  • Creating an Amazon S3 Glacier Vault
  • Enabling Versioning in the Amazon S3 Bucket
  • Creating an Amazon S3 Bucket
  • Creating an Amazon DynamoDB Table

Backup and Restore Strategies

  • Creating an AWS Backup
  • Creating a Snapshot

Provisioning Resources

  • Creating and Deleting a Resource Share
  • Creating an Application in Elastic Beanstalk
  • Creating a CloudFormation Template
  • Using the AWS Command Line Interface

Security and Compliance

  • Configuring a Key
  • Configuring an IAM Role
  • Creating an IAM Group
  • Creating an IAM User

Data Protection at Rest and in Transit

  • Enabling and Disabling GuardDuty

Networking and Connectivity

  • Creating an Elastic Network Interface
  • Creating an Internet Gateway
  • Allocating an Elastic IP Address
  • Creating a VPC
  • Creating a NAT Gateway
  • Configuring a Route Table
  • Creating a Subnet
  • Creating a Security Group
  • Creating a Network ACL
  • Creating a Gateway Endpoint
  • Creating a VPC Endpoint
  • Creating a VPC Peering

Domains, DNS, and Content Delivery

  • Creating a Hosted Zone Using Amazon Route 53
  • Creating a Health Check
  • Creating an Amazon CloudFront Web Distribution

Troubleshoot Network Connectivity

  • Creating VPC Flow Logs
  • Creating an AWS WAF Web ACL

Performance Optimization

  • Creating a Placement Group
  • Creating an Encrypted Amazon EBS Volume with a Cold HDD
  • Creating a Linux Instance

Any questions?
Check out the FAQs

Still have unanswered questions and need to get in touch?

Contact us now

There is no official prerequisites for the Amazon SysOps Administrator-Associate exam.

USD 150

The exam contains 50 questions.

180 minutes


(on a scale of 100-1000)

If you fail an exam, you must wait 14 days before you are eligible to retake the exam. There is no limit on exam attempts. However, you must pay the full registration fee for each exam attempt. Once you have passed an exam, you will not be able to retake the same exam for two years. If the exam has been updated with a new exam guide and exam series code, you will be eligible to take the new exam version.

Note that beta exam test takers can take the beta version only once, after which they will need to wait to retake the exam when the certification exam becomes generally available.

Related Courses

All Course
scroll to top